Shae’s First Birthday Celebrations

My beautiful girl had a wonderful birthday. We were so blessed to have celebrated with her.  We started off the day by opening presents and she enjoyed playing with her new toys, especially the one that made the most noise.  Big brother Jamie had a lot of fun too helping his sister opening her presents.  We stayed home with her and her Ouma and Oupa came to visit too and brought even more presents.  She was in her element.  I did a mini birthday party with just us, but had balloons and cake and it was lovely.  I could see she enjoyed every single minute of it.

PicMonkey Collage

She has not received all her presents as yet, I know her godmom still has a present for her and I am sure her other Ouma too, but so far she has received a Pewi ride-on, Lollos dvd and musical toy from us, Clothes and sweeties galore from her grandparents and the most beautiful outfit from a friend.

11206969_10152771584096650_4554953242797767096_n

I can’t believe my girly is one!

Shae Aged 1

My friend from One Two Tree Photography did the most amazing photoshoot of our family and Shae got to smash a cake 🙂

11 thoughts on “Shae’s First Birthday Celebrations

  1. Ah so very special, love these pics and her blackboard and her list of what she loves, thanks for reminding me that I need to do the same for Ella still!!
    She is such a lil porcelain doll Debs, she’s so beautiful!

    xx

  2. So, this is VERY, and embarrassingly, late – but I hope Shae had a magical and wonderful first birthday. She is an absolutely precious and beautiful girl.

Leave a Reply

