Happy first birthday, my darling Shae-Shae

My dearest little girl

Oh WOW, you are ONE!  You’ve been part of our lives for a full year plus the 39½ weeks I was pregnant with you and you have enriched our lives in so many ways. You, my little princess, brought balance into our little family, and not only that – you have completed us.  I am so thankful for you, I am so happy and so proud to be called your mommy.

Happy first birthday, Shae. May your precious life be filled with so much happiness, laughter and love.  Before you were born I made you a poster for your bedroom that says: “May you touch dragonflies and stars, dance with the fairies and talk to the moon. May you grow up with love and gracious hearts and people who care” and this is still my wish for you – and so much more.  I wish that you will see yourself the same way as I see you – beautiful inside and out and just so perfect and that you’ll never doubt yourself and that you’ll grow up to be confident in who you are.

We (that is now me, daddy and your big brother) love you so much. Yes, you are our little darling. Your brother adores you and is already over protective of you and he regularly smothers you in hugs and kisses.  Yesterday he actually said “Shae likes my big kisses. I make them out of love” – that’s so sweet.  May the two of you have a wonderful sibling-relationship forever more. Then there’s your daddy, you are already a daddy’s girl. His love for you are so big, you will forever be able to count on that. Daddy will always make sure you are safe and he will protect you with his life. Mommy loves holding you close to me, cuddles and snuggles with you makes my heart smile.  I love you so much, that there’s no words to describe how big my love for you are.  Don’t ever forget how precious you are to us.

You have already done so much to make us proud. The way you reach your milestones, your personality that already shines and the way you love us back. Oh my angel, you make me smile.  Thank you for being such a wonderful daughter, little Princess.

Happy birthday ❤ ❤ ❤

1
0 to 1 in a flash!

4 thoughts on “Happy first birthday, my darling Shae-Shae

Leave a Reply

