24-Week Preggy Questionnaire

I think I might have started most of my preggy update with the words “I can’t believe – how fast the last x weeks have gone or that I’m already x weeks pregnant”. This when I really wanted to savor every preggy-moment, because I love being pregnant so much, and especially since this will be my last pregnancy.

But here I am already at 24 weeks… only a mere 16 weeks to go… might even be less, who knows!

So here’s a bit of an update on things:

How far along are you now?
I’ll be 24 Weeks tomorrow

What has been your preggy high this week?
The other night when hubby was sitting next to me with his hand on my tummy and feeling baby move, and her responding to his prodding.  I am also enjoying the baby shopping and working on the baby room… oh and don’t get me started about the excitement when receiving beautiful pressies for our baby girl!

What has been your preggy low this week?
A tummy bug making things even more uncomfortable for me.

What is your current over-riding emotion?
A little bit worried about everything that still needs to be done, about my maternity leave, and a few other things.

What is on your list of things to do in the next month re prep for baby?
Book hospital bed
Finish cot mobile and want to sew a cot duvet set perhaps.
Need to buy some more things we need.

When is your next appointment?
27 Feb

What is your current craving?
I craved some milk tart on Sunday so I made one and that took care of my cravings for now.

How are you feeling physically?
I could sleep for 24 hours straight.  Still have a sore lower back, during the night if I get up my spine clicks with every step I walk.

How are you feeling emotionally?
Could do with a little pick-me up.

How is your partner dealing with the pregnancy at this stage?
Could not ask for more.

Do you know the sex of your baby yet?
Still stoked that it’s a girl.  Think we have settled on a first name and now we’re playing around with the second name.  Going to keep the name a secret until we meet her and made sure the name suits her.

How are you feeling about the pregnancy at this point?
Love it!  So happy about the little girly thriving and growing inside my womb.

How much does baby weigh/ measurement at the moment? (Or at last scan).
At the last scan (22 weeks) baby was just over half a kilogram already.

How much weight have you gained to date?
Somewhere between 5 and 6 kilograms – it fluctuates a lot

What is your nursery room theme?
Beautiful fairies and flowers with a colour scheme of purple and incorporating pinks, greens and other colours as well.

What is the best preggy advice you have been given?
Can’t think of anything right now that stuck a chord.  Not a lot of advise being dispensed second-time around.

 

When I was preggies with Jamie at the same stage, this is how I felt:

24 Weeks

6 thoughts on “24-Week Preggy Questionnaire

  1. Cool Update. I’m just going to give you a huge MASSIVE hug, coz you said you needed a little pick me up. I hope you weren’t expecting chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

