Pregnancy Update

When I was pregnant with Jamie I completed these pregnancy-questionnaires and I want to do it this time around as well!  It’s a nice way to keep track.  Since I have only started my blog after Jamie’s birth I never posted the questionnaires, so I will post the questionnaire I completed at round about the same time together with the one for Baby Love – nice to compare too!:

 

BABY LOVE:

1) How far along are you now? 6 Weeks

2) When is your due date? 29 May 2014

3) What has been your preggy high this week? Telling everybody about the pregnancy.

4) What has been your preggy low this week? Extreme dizziness at times.

5) What is your current over-riding emotion? Happy & excited

6) What is on your list of things to do in the next month re prep for baby? Gynae visit and just taking it as easy possible.

7) When is your next appointment? 24 October 2013

8) What is your current craving? No cravings yet, just chocolate as per usual :p

9) How are you feeling physically? Good, but tired, having dizzy spells and a tiny bit of nausea.

10) How are you feeling emotionally? Great!

11) How is your partner dealing with the pregnancy at this stage? Good, he is just as excited and he looks well after me.

12) Do you know the sex of your baby yet? And do you have a name finalised?  No & No – playing around with names.

13) Will you be trying for Natural or Caesar? Will try my best for VBAC.

14) Which hospital will you be having your baby at? Greenacres.

15) How are you feeling about the pregnancy at this point? Pretty much excited.  Loved being pregnant with Jamie last time around, so looking forward to getting a preggy belly!

16) What is your Tummy measurement? Not doing tummy measurements.

17) How much does baby weigh/ measurement at the moment? (Or at last scan). According to my pregnancy updates he/she is as big as a lentil at the moment.

18) How much weight have you gained to date? I lost 3kg this past month.

19) What is your nursery room theme? Still to be decided.

20) What is the best preggy advice you have been given? The best pregnancy advice I’m giving myself is “REST, REST, REST!”  As much as I can with a toddler, anyway!

JAMIE:

1) How far along are you now? According to my calculations, tomorrow I’ll be 6 weeks, but I’ll have a better idea when I see the doc on Thursday

2) When is your due date? Not 100% sure yet, but used a due-date calculator on the net and it says around 28 July 2010

3) What has been your preggy high this week? Being able to fill in this questionnaire!

4) What has been your preggy low this week? Hmmm my hormones are all over the place, poor hubby

5) What is your current over-riding emotion? Happiness

6) What is on your list of things to do in the next month re prep for baby? Gonna see the doc for the first visit and then to inform our family about our new development over Xmas.

7) When is your next appointment? Thursday

8) What is your current craving? No cravings

9) How are you feeling physically? Good, just sleeping a lot

10) How are you feeling emotionally? I think I’m in a good place, except for the mood swings

11) How is your partner dealing with the pregnancy at this stage? I think it hasn’t sunk in yet, although he talks about baby as Peanut and touches my tummy alot these days

12) Do you know the sex of your baby yet? And do you have a name finalised? Nope and nope.

13) Will you be trying for Natural or Caesar? Hopefully natural when the time comes

14) Which hospital will you be having your baby at? Think Greenacres

15) How are you feeling about the pregnancy at this point? Super excited but scared at the same time

16) What is your Tummy measurement? Hehe not going to measure for sure

17) How much does baby weigh/ measurement at the moment? (Or at last scan). Will let you guys know when we visit the doc

18) How much weight have you gained to date? I gained 0.1 on Sunday’s weigh-in, but think that was due to too much choccie and pizza

19) What is your nursery room theme? Not sure yet

20) What is the best preggy advice you have been given? I guess all the tips I’ve read on the forum over the past couple of months has provided me with a wealth of information! Nobody else knows I’m preggies yet, so no further advise from the “outside world”

 

 

Leave a Reply

